Calgary 1 bedroom Room For Rent for rent. Property photo: 328256-1
Calgary 1 bedroom Room For Rent for rent. Property photo: 328256-2
Calgary 1 bedroom Room For Rent for rent. Property photo: 328256-3
+ 10 Photos

Contact Landlord

  • Your message has been sent
WARNING: Be aware of rental scams.
Be very suspicious of any landlord that is out of town and requires you to send money in exchange for the property keys. Visit our scam alert page for more information.

Here are some other properties that you might like

Complete a Rental Application
Sign in to create a Rental Application
Name is required!
Email is required!
Incorrect email!
Phone is required!
Incorrect phone!
  • $
Message is required!
  • Name is required
  • Email is required
  • Incorrect email
  • Phone is required
  • Incorrect phone
  • Message is required
Contact landlord
New Tab Print

South Calgary

South Calgary

New Tab Print

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom Room For Rent with Den

  • $850
  • Deposit $850.00
  • 1 Bath
  • 1500 ft2
  • Furnished
  • Long Term
  • Apr 01, 2023
Utilities Included: Heat Electricity Water Internet Cable

Features & Amenities

  • Dishwasher
  • Oven/Stove
  • Microwave
  • Fridge
  • Laundry - Shared
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Carpeted Floors
  • Patio/Deck
  • Internet Access
  • Bike Paths
  • Bus
  • Golf Course
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Playground/Park
  • Pool
  • Public Library
  • River
  • Shopping Center
  • Sports Complex
  • Tennis Courts
  • Train Access

About Property

  • Listing ID
  • Pets
    No pets
  • Smoking
  • Year Built
  • Tenant Parking

Contact Landlord

Marda Loop Basement Suite, Furnished - ALL UTILITIES INCLUDED

Incentives: Bi-Weekly Cleaners

What: Separate Room with Ensuite and Separate Living Space in 4-Plex 3-Level Condo

Availability: Available March 15, 2023

Rent: $850/month as you will have the furnished basement to yourself, with a shared kitchen and laundry upstairs. The rental amount also includes a bi-weekly cleaner, they come in to tackle cleaning the bathrooms etc.

Description: Available in my home is a 1- bedroom with an ensuite bathroom, and the basement living/television room outside of the room is also for your use. The bedroom is furnished with a queen bed and two dressers. The Bathroom is a Shower and Pedestal sink. The living room has a sit/stand desk perfect for a home office or study area, a sofa and love seat, with a coffee table, mini bar fridge and media console, and a 43" TV for your personal use. Streaming services Crave, Disney +, Netflix, Prime, iTunes. Wired internet and WiFi throughout the house. Windows are legal size. No couples.

The townhouse itself has A/C, propane BBQ, dishwasher, washer & dryer, and a gas stove for cooking. High-speed internet, electricity & water are all included in the rental price. There is also a small storage closet within the unit as well.

Address: 16 Street 27 Ave SW (South Calgary), Bus Route 7 and 22 are 1.5 blocks from the house delivering you downtown.

  • Great location in central Calgary
  • Furnished basement suite
  • Private bathroom
  • Shared kitchen and laundry
  • Shared entrance
  • Street parking (No permit required)

Looking for a responsible young professional to join us – ideally for a year but a shorter lease is available.

The House: Is a 3 bed, 3.5 bath with over 1,500 sf on the main and second floors with the developed basement as your domain. It is about a 2-minute walk to the Farmers & Makers Market at cSPACE, a 15-minute walk to Marda Loop and 17 Ave, with a bus stop less than a minute away from going directly downtown and to the C-Train.

The Occupants: I am an early 40s female working professional, a UofC alum working at an Oil and Gas company. My 12-year-old son lives with me full-time. We are an active family, who likes to get outside on the weekends. During the week I work full-time downtown and during the weeknights, I am normally home. During the week I work out, watch TV and I play women’s league soccer. In general, I like to be healthy and active. We are sometimes joined by my boyfriend who is also a working professional, and a UofA alum (don’t hold it against him).

We are looking for someone who has a similar routine and lifestyle, who is responsible, clean, and friendly – someone who is looking to find a good home and maybe some new friends along with it.

Female tenants are preferred, however, if you are a mature, responsible & clean male applicant, please contact me! No couples or pets.

If you feel like you would be a good fit feel free to message me and we can further discuss details!

No Pets

$850 security deposit is required with the first month's rent