Listing ID 437564
  • Calgary 4 bedrooms Shared for rent. Property photo: 437564-1
  • Calgary 4 bedrooms Shared for rent. Property photo: 437564-2
  • This may not be the correct location of the property
  • Listing ID 437564
  • Pets Cats & dogs negotiable
  • Smoking Non-smoking
  • Tenant Parking Outdoor
TypeSharedSharedRent $550 Deposit$550Beds 4Baths 2.5Sq. Feet1900 ft2 FurnishingNegotiableLease TermNegotiableAvailabilityApr 01, 2021
Shared Negotiable 1900 ft2 Deposit: $550 Term of Lease: Negotiable
Utilities not included
4 550
Property Features
Dishwasher Oven/Stove Microwave Fridge Laundry - Shared Patio/Deck Fire-Pit Internet Access Window Coverings Carpeted Floors Laminate Floors Fireplace
Community Features
Bike Paths Bus Outdoor Pool Playground/Park Pool River Shopping Center Sports Complex
Description

Room for rent in shared home

I need a roomate. I have a beautiful 4 bedroom pet friendly home adjacent to amazing parks, the river, and nature.

I live with a young man who has developmental disabilities. I am his live in worker. I also own Canada's biggest hula hoop company and run that from the shop out back, so I work both of these careers from the home.

To be a good fit in this home you would probably want to work during the day M-F. My client can need extensive support when getting ready for his day programming from 10-11:30 AM M-F and to a lesser degree when prompted to do his self care routine on the weekends. Other than that he is very sweet, a great roomate and spends all of his free time playing video games in his room.

The home has two lovely living spaces. The upstairs is a yoga and art studio. The downstairs is set up for theatre/entertainment.

Your room ($550) has its own private bathroom. There is storage space for anything that doesn't fit in your room, but the house is fully furnished. There is also a furnished guest bedroom.

I am also open to moving back upstairs into that room and giving you the master bedroom downstairs. The rent for the downstairs space is $650 and the room is larger and more secluded, with a walk in closet.

I have two cats, maybe only one if my ex takes one of them.

I live a sober lifestyle and prefer the same from a roomate due to my client's vulnerability.

Please contact me if you think you would be a good fit. I know it's a tall order but I'm putting this out there in hopes I meet the right person to live with my client and I. I am flexible on move in date but the earliest would be April 1.


Thank you for reading.

 

This may not be the correct location of the property

Get Directions

How far to...